Republic of Iraq Federal Supreme Court Ref 144/ federal/2024



Kurdish text

The Federal Supreme Court (F S C) has been convened on 2/6/2024 headed by Judge Jassim Mohammed Abood and membership of Judges Sameer Abbas Mohammed, Ghaleb Amir Shunain, Hayder Ali Noori, Khalaf Ahmed Rajab, Ayoob Abbas Salih, Dyar Mohammed Ali Munther Ibrahim Husain, and Jassim Jazaa Jaafer who are authorized in the name of the people to judge and they made the following decision:

The Plaintiffs: Mustafa Ali Husain, Eman Musa Mohsen, Ayman Hafez Abdullah and Muhammed Adnan Mahdi and Alia Sultan Ali and Temara Qasim Mohammed.

The Defendants:

- 1. Speaker of the Council of Representatives / being in this capacity His two agents the human rights employees Saman Mohsen Ibrahim and aseel Samir Rahman.
- 2. Parliamentary Health and Environment Committee.

The Decision:

Upon scrutiny and deliberation by the Federal Supreme Court, it was found that the plaintiffs submitted to this court the request dated 22/5/2024 that includes the annulment of the lawsuit numbered (144/Federal/2024) filed before it by them, according to which they requested a ruling to equal them with the employees of the National Authority for Nuclear, Radiation, Chemical and Biological Regulation in terms of the privileges stipulated in Articles (18, 19 and 20) of Law No. (1) of 2024 - especially the financial allocations that have been paid to all workers in the field of radiation since 1971 - without discrimination and in all ministries and institutions of the State, and since the case is in its preliminary stages and is not ready for resolution, therefore, and for the approval of the application to the law and in

Zainab

Federal Supreme Court - Iraq - Baghdad Tel - 009647706770419

E-mail: federalcourt_iraq@yahoo.com

Mailbox-55566

Republic of Iraq Federal Supreme Court Ref 144/ federal/2024



Kurdish text

accordance with the provisions of Article (88/1) of the Civil Procedure Law No. (83) of 1969, as amended, the court decided to annul the petition of the plaintiffs Mustafa Ali Husain, Iman Musa Mohsen, Ayman Hafez Abdullah, Muhammad Adnan Mahdi, Alia Sultan Ali and Temara Qasim Mohammed, and the decision has been issued unanimously and final based on Article (94) of the Constitution of the Republic of Iraq for the year 2005 and it has been edited in the session dated 23/Dhu al-Qa'dah/1445 A.H. corresponding to 2/6/2024 AD.

Judge
Jasem Mohammad Abbood
President of the Federal Supreme Court

Zainab

Federal Supreme Court - Iraq - Baghdad Tel - 009647706770419

E-mail: federalcourt_iraq@yahoo.com

Mailbox- 55566